Posted by: Anne | 01/10/2009

Welcome to Anne’s garden blog

 

If you are looking at this blog because you love your garden and want to create some food for yourself and are wondering if you can do it, you have come to the right place – that’s how I feel.

I am friends with the owners of Access Garden Products and help to show their frames and raised beds at the RHS Flower shows throughout the year.

I am a novice vegetable gardener and they have asked me to grow veg in their raised beds and frame update my blog with my successes and failures.  I am using a book called ‘Square Foot Gardening’ by Mel Bartholomew to guide me.  He likes to keep things nice and simple – my kind of man!

I love to cook and make cakes and talk!  And this seems to be the perfect place to share my gardening experiences – good and bad along with recipes that I know and love and thoughts I’m having be they random, blonde or plain sensible!

I love to hear from you and read and reply to comments when you want to share your thoughts back.

Happy gardening

Anne.

Responses

  1. How lovely to see you – you haven’t changed at all. Am so pleased Jacqui gave you her details which she forwarded to me. Sorry you lost my address but now you have my email address. I think about you a lot and also try to imagine how your children are now, so grown up eh.
    Tis such a shame we haven’t met up in a long time. Jax and I hope to put that right (of course when the weather picks up). Love Gill xxx

  2. Hi Anne,
    Well, what a fabulous blogg.
    I am very impressed !!
    I’ve read thru all your messages, how inspiring …..makes me want to take up gardening too !!!

    Had a wonderful few hours with you again today Anne, you’re such good company. Crick is so beautiful in the snow, to see the canal frozen surrounded by fog & white snow laden- fields was quite a sight as we walked the dogs.
    It was so lovely to come back to your home, where you showed me your raised beds with the baby strawberry plants & the garlic shoots bravely poking their way thru to receive daylight.

    After you fed your chickens, we then retreated to the kitchen for a very welcome cheese on toast with a splash of your homemade plumb chutney from plumbs in your garden !!!! really was a ‘one i made earlier’ moment !!!

    And so very delicious !!!

    You put me to shame. keep going with the blogg its great, seriously need to talk about setting something up in my garden. thanks Anne, or short i call you ‘ Filicity ‘ LOL !!! keep’em coming 😎 Sue xxx

    • I’m speechless. Don’t I have some lovely friends? It was cheese on toast, nothing fancy. But Sue, you are a wonderful friend, thanks for coming over during this difficult week, you cheered me up no end.

      Anne. x

      • you’re welcome any time ….you know that !

        catch you later !!! xxxx 😎

  3. What a great site and informative posts, I will bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

    • Thank you so much for contacting me. I’m so glad you found it. I hope it helps you.

      Anne.

  4. Nice dispatch and this information on helped me a lot in my college assignment. Say thank you you for your information.

  5. Your blog is so informative … ..I just bookmarked you….keep up the good work!!!!

    I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. 🙂

  6. Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular basis….See ya

  7. Hi Anne,

    Well, what a fantastic blog, both you and the garden look lovely. Great that Gill has contacted you. Please pass my contact details on to her and Jax.
    I will pop in to this blog on a regular basis. Love the all the family.

    Simes XX

    • Hi Simon. Thank you for taking a look at my blog and saying such nice things to your little sister. Getting close to a big birthday has obviously mellowed you, I dont remember my big brother saying nice things to me! Do keep reading the blog, Dad is mentioned quite a lot… do you think he and Mum were a big influence on us?…I think so.

      Take care on the water and hopefully see you soon. Lots of love to you and your family too.

      Anne. xx

  8. I love your blog! The photos and graphic design are beautiful and your words are inspiring. Reminds me of one of my favorite Bible verses, “O taste and see that the Lord is good.” Psalm 34:8. I look forward to trying some of your recipes!

  9. Thank you Lori so very much.

    I have just read all of that psalm. It is beautiful and has touched me.

    Please do try the recipes and share any thoughts you have.

    Anne. x

  10. Hi Venus,
    Lovely to meet you at the Wisley Flower Show.
    The Hampton (!!!!!!!) has arrived at my daughters already. on my way to pick it up with the temptation of a take-a-way meal.
    Can’t wait to get started on putting it together. It,ll be a laugh or maybe sorrow.
    Very impressed with the service from access. As you know i only ordered it on Sunday

  11. Hi Venus,
    Lovely to meet you at the Wisley Flower Show.
    The Hampton (!!!!!!!) has arrived at my daughters already. on my way to pick it up with the temptation of a take-a-way meal.
    Can’t wait to get started on putting it together. It,ll be a laugh or maybe sorrow.
    Very impressed with the service from access. As you know i only ordered it on Sunday. Well done.
    Keep up the good work. Julie

    • Hi Julie. I have been thinking about you and am glad I told you about the blog! Can’t believe you have your frame already! It’s only
      Wednesday, they are impressive arn’t they?
      I thought you were so lovely and would love to keep in touch with you. I have just picked some ‘beef steak’ tomatoes from my Access frame and made pasta sauce for dinner. It’s the kids current favourite dinner.
      Thank you so much for taking the time to comment, I went back and found the ‘venus and mars’ flower displays and took pics of them! Not sure if they are suitable to show on the blog!!! This is a family site!
      Lots of love to you, Anne. x

  12. Busy lives but daily relaxation moments are essential. Welcome to visit http://enjoyF.com everyday to relax comfortably! Have a nice weekends!


Leave a Reply

Categories

